of Anglo-Saxons and slideshows

Last night I was into my second viewing in so many days of the new semi-animated film Beowulf . I started thinking about the sorry state of my “Elements of Anglo-Saxon Poetry” slides. Pretty sad, isn’t it? We never turn off.

Anyway, I grabbed my laptop and got to work. I didn’t get rid of the text-heavy slides I’d already created but added more visual slides to spiff up the presentation.

Check out the new slideshow and tell me what you think. I created the slide from Google docs Presentation. Tomorrow I’ll discuss the ideas behind the visuals.

1 Comment

  1. April 11, 2008 at 11:57 pm

    […] getting, and what needs elucidation. The next step is to insert visuals. Yes, in my slideshow from yesterday’s post, I’ll agree that it’s corny to tie the poetic term kenning with a dog kennel. But it […]


Leave a Reply

